Drinks & Dessert @ Agritopia

SONY DSC
SONY DSC
Welcome to one of my favorite places on Earth (in Gilbert, Arizona)!!!

I heart Agritopia more than I honestly should. I know it’s just a neighborhood, but I love this little spot of heaven because the farm area is very quaint, the coffee shop is wonderful, and the food at Joe’s Farm Grill is always a pretty good gourmet experience without blowing our budget. Yes, it gets crowded come feeding time, but these spots are worth the wait.

SONY DSC

Tonight we each enjoyed an iced chai tea and split a coconut whoopie pie. How gorgeous is this awesome treat?!
SONY DSC

We’ve had an incredibly hot week so we kept our walk around Agritopia shorter than originally planned. Not too long ago, the community built their Generations at Agritopia Independent Living Center with a Spanish style architecture. Look how fantastic this place looks from the outside.
SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Our walk was filled with beautiful views and we even found some livestock on site!
SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

And usually when we go to Agritopia, the outside fridge is empty but we finally got to see it well stocked.
SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

And I love this neat sun sculpture attached to the pillars.
SONY DSC

Funny story, too..so everyone here talks about how serious the dust storms are in Arizona and my husband and I think they have no idea. After two years of living in Arizona, I haven’t seen a dust storm anywhere near comparison to the dust storms in Iraq; they might exist, but so far, nothing dust storm related has impressed me.

I took some photos tonight’s light dust storm. Nothing ominous and I even got to see a tiny bit of a rainbow. So far, it’s been a pretty good start to my holiday weekend.
SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Leave a comment