Adventure at Agritopia

Agritopia Community Garden

I love having the opportunity to explore a place like Agritopia. We’ve eaten at Joe’s Farm Grill before (the restaurant’s garlic fries are amazing!) and taken our daughter to play on one of their playgrounds, but we’ve never checked out the community garden, so I took my daughter there this morning.

She was all for checking out the garden today until we were about ten feet in and I mentioned that we’d go to the coffee shop when we were done. She prompted stated that we were done.

Instead of immediately caving in to her request, I told her we were going to look for a treasure, but that we’d have to walk around a bit. She has watched “Jake and the Neverland Pirates” so it wasn’t hard to get her onboard. I looked up a specific destination that I had in mind and we walked around until we found it.

Agritopia Farm

Agritopia Urban Farm

I love the farm.

I love the farm.

Avery at Agritopia 2

Fruit trees

Avery did just great with listening to me as we meandered around the neighborhood. I must admit I am very smitten with the streets and the entire feel of Aritopia. It is very pedestrian friendly with the sidewalks in front and the garages in back of the properties.

One of the residents was out on a walk with her kids and niece and stopped to talk to us by our final destination. She was very charming and from our brief conversation, I can understand why Agritopia is such a wonderful neighborhood.

And as promised, I ended our little outing with treats from the Coffee Shop.

Vegan Marshmallow Chocolate Cupcake and Vanilla Glam (for the princess) from the Coffee Shop.

Vegan Marshmallow Chocolate Cupcake and Vanilla Glam (for the princess) from the Coffee Shop.

Leave a Reply

