Unwinding is in the Details

Few things cap off a night better than a little bit of Ikea chocolate (granted, it wasn’t the one with hazelnuts in it, but milk chocolate did fulfill my chocolate craving).  I know it’s silly to assume that the first day of summer would be utterly lovely and I’d enjoy tons of time outside, but that didn’t really happen.  My daughter and two of my nieces were playing outside and I joined them for a little bit while my husband helped my father-in-law deal with the suspension on the in-law’s car.  The kids are all going away with my in-laws for three days of camping so the car has to be ready…..so, while I have no real plans figured out, I hope to unwind a bit.

I am not used to the house having more activity.  Along with the two older girls, my sister-in-law, brother-in-law, and their youngest daughter came out here last weekend and the latter three left on Sunday.  It was wonderful to see them all again, but I am not used to all the planning and coordinating that goes on to have everyone under one roof.  There’s the matter of car seats and earlier dinner time for the younger ones and then making sure everyone has something to eat.  We all have our own particular likes and dislikes when it comes to food, but thankfully deli meat sandwiches and peanut butter and jelly sandwiches are liked fairly evenly all around!

So, since I am unwinding, I like to focus on the little details.  Here is wrap up of photos from the Mountain Bridge community.

 

tiled floor

Tiled niche

Tiled niche

Mountain Bridges scale model

Mountain Bridges scale model

Master closet

Living room arch

I love arched windows!

I love arched windows!

ceilings dark paint

ceiling dark

Black crown molding

Black crown molding

Gorgeous black crown molding

Gorgeous black crown molding

Arched closet doors

Arched closet doors

Leave a Reply

