Why I Love Gilbert So Much

I love all the trees!!! I really love the ones with more of a canopy, which is why palm trees are just ‘ok’ in my book. One of my favorite places to go is the Riparian Preserve; there is a tree there with long hanging branches that creates a nice shaded spot to sit and relax.

Below is the front of the Fire/Police Administration building. I got to go there for a day and a half training course. I think (if our yard is big enough) that it would be nice to do a desert landscaping theme like this, but with more personal touches. Gilbert PD Fire Complex

Here is Freestone Park.
Freestone Park

I love the trees everywhere!

I hope the neighborhood we live in will be full of tree lined streets, especially palo verde trees. I know they are messy, but I love the colored trunks and bright flowers.

Leave a Reply

