Greetings & Guest Rooms

Ok, I am spending a little too much time on Pinterest, but what can I say, it makes me happy.  Sigh.  Ever since we decided that we’d want to hire my husband’s uncle as an architecture, I keep dreaming up ideas for our future home.  Thankfully, my Pinterest page, Houzz, and Pottery Barn keep me occupied.  I have so many ideas running around in my head that I just need the chance to sort through some of the lovely things I’ve been thinking about recently.

One of the things that is really bringing a smile to my face is thinking about creating the idea guest/exercise room.  I know we won’t entertain guests frequently but it would be nice to have a place where we can have people over 3 or 4 times a year if need be.  So, here’s some ideas that I thought would create a welcoming guest room but also provide us with the perfect exercise room to use for ourselves the rest of the year.

Image

Use crown molding as a “mantel” to hold family photos. (Image from Pottery Barn)

 

 

 

Image

Benjamin Moore Yellow Sulfur

 

 

Image

Image

Fabric bundles from Etsy.com for $14.00

 

Image

Idea from here.

 

Reclaimed Wood Pallet Wall Clock

Reclaimed Wood Pallet Wall Clock


other laundry room idea


Room Divider
exercise room
Evora Mocca cork flooring
Varmluft pendant shade
Found idea here. Found idea here.


Monogram Pewter fabric from Hobby Lobby. $24.99/yard

Monogram Pewter fabric from Hobby Lobby. $24.99/yard

Leave a Reply

