Farmhouse Glam and Classic Stylescope

Photo courtesy of Home Goods Style Scope page.

I did some awesome browsing the other day at Home Goods.  It’s such a good thing that I didn’t bring a bunch of cash with me because it all would have been gone.  My main mission was to get a gift for a baby shower I’m going to next weekend and I also ended up picking up the rest of my daughter’s Christmas presents.  Yeah shopping before the crazy holiday shoppers.  Very rarely will I ever buy gifts in late November or at all in December.  It’s just too much stress for me.  And not the good kind.

I need to remember to bring a camera with me every time I go into any sort of home decor store.  I took photos on my phone, which doesn’t have a data plan, and then have my husband receive them in his email and it’s just been a big mess lately.  Sorry if it takes a little bit to get photos of my recent excursion.

Since I am now trying to upload photos to my account, I thought I’d share with you my Style Scope from Home Goods.  I am the “Farmhouse Glam” and “A Touch Classic”.  Sounds like me if you’ve seen the stuff I am assembling on my Pinterest account.  Haha.  I am in love with so many things right now.

Farmhouse Glam Explanation:

“Farmhouse Glam is the delicate, exquisite balance between beautiful femininity and rustic nonchalance. She’s all about the discovery of unexpected sparkle amidst the less polished. She wears high heels and a denim jacket, a string of pearls and bare feet. And her home feels as special as it does comfortable.”

“Farmhouse Glam is very approachable elegance, layering texture rather than color to create a look that is modern and rustic. Chandeliers above picnic tables. Ornate candlesticks alongside weathered pieces.”

Photo courtesy of Home Goods Stylescope “Classic”

Classic Explanation:

“Classic knows there’s a place for everything—and everything belongs in its place. She’s a perfectly tailored dress. A smooth, 4-tiered wedding cake. And she imbues her sense of structure with a graceful elegance, an undisturbed calm, and of course, an irrefutable beauty.”

“Cool ivories and warmer woods combine to achieve a look as strikingly refined as it is inviting.”

Leave a Reply

