I PROMISE I’m not Slacking Off.

Sorry, I must admit I don’t want to take this long getting around to the blog post I owe you but it is something that’s taking some time.  I am in the process of writing you a true blog entry about the places I’ve lived in my life and it’s more time-consuming than I had originally anticipated.

While I haven’t been slacking off on writing that post for you all, I have been slacking off on a ton of other things.  Working out.  Really making dinner, not just the frozen pizza kind.  Working out….yes, I said it before but I feel HORRIBLE about letting myself get out of shape.

When I’m gainfully employed, it seems so much easier to designate time for myself.  For the most part, my life is currently consumed with my job hunt (currently sitting at 40 positions I’ve applied for since December 23rd) and it’s incredibly frustrating that I worked hard on earning two Bachelor’s degrees and STILL can’t find someone to hire me.

I don’t want to bore you too much with my unemployment woes so here’s some goodies for you. By the way, listening to The Way You Make Me Feel by Michael Jackson. Seriously, he was a strange person but such an INCREDIBLE singer.

Goodies (ENJOY)

The Broken Plow (home renovation blog….a find of mine today)

Curtains for Miss A’s room. Too gorgeous and cheap, too. $14.99 from Ikea (Eivor curtains)

I scored these Francoise stripe pillow cases last year from Pottery Barn. However, I am still working on how to incorporate into my home design scheme.

Leave a Reply

