Outdoor Spaces

I’ve mentioned a lot about interior design and what I love about houses, but I haven’t yet mentioned what I want the outdoor space to look like in our future home. We haven’t completely figured things out because a lot will be dependent on the size of the space, any HOA issues, and the layout of the yard. There are a few things we are considered however and they are as follows:

-an outdoor kitchen/entertaining space

-artificial turf (because we are not the kind of people who find enjoyment in mowing a lawn)

-xeriscaping (if we are going to live in Arizona, I don’t want to spend a ton of money keeping plants alive)

-a reasonably sized pool (I’d like a salt water pool) and/or spa (either would be in-ground)

-possibly a Trek deck (I love that they are made out of composite recycled materials)

Cape Aloe Jacaranda tree

Eucalyptus

Desert Willow



Leave a Reply

